Call Us Today! (978) 582-4529

Proudly serving Lunenburg, MA and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 18274 (Master Electrician)
  • Electrical Contractors Association
  • NFPA, IEEE, MECA, IEIA, Better Business Bureau

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.62

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: Eugene C.

Comments: Peter was the best. He was the only reply I got on a Sunday afternoon even though several 24/7 companies were listed. He responded quickly, did and excellent job ... efficient and cost effective. We also discussed additional work. His comments were credible and he spoke in laymen terms. I definitely will definitely hire Peter for my next project.

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Allison K.

Comments: They were extremely prompt did everything they could to keep the generator onsite to repair and offered a loaner generator g

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Marilee F.

Comments: Peter did a great job installing an outside lamppost for us. The project had gone on for months with no one able to finish it. He called me right away and came over the next day with an auger to finish digging the hole. He came back promptly and installed the lamppost. It has made all the difference in the look of the house. I would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: John A.

Comments: I received an immediate response to my from my HomeAdvisor request from Stella Electric at 4:30 pm on a Friday afternoon. Pete was at my house by 5:30 pm and had corrected the problem and completed the job by 6:30 pm. I would recommend Stella Electric to others based on the excellent customer service.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Carole W.

Comments: He did what I asked and was prompt.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Janet M.

Comments: My request was answered immediately and someone was at my home that same afternoon and fixed the problem with a friendly and professional manner. I would definitely hire them again if needed.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Brian K.

Comments: Pete is great - very honest and easy to work with

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: Stella Electric was kind, courteous , reassuring that he could and would be able to do the job, he came prepared will all the items he would need to do the job, he answered our questions and explained everything to us, he was reasonable on his price he charged us, he got the job done quick. we would recommend Stella Electric to anyone who wants a good electrician.

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Gina D.

Comments: I hired Stella to remove a few outlets in preparation for a new door. They arrived right on time did the work quickly made sure the area was clean before they left and took the time to answer a couple of unrelated questions I had. I am already planning a new project and will hire them again.

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Donna B.

Comments: Peter installed new exhaust and light fans in 2 bathrooms. He was professional and knowledgeable, and came on time. I recommend Stella Electric.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, courteous, resolved the problem as promised. I'd highly recommend Stella Electric.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Bruce C.

Comments: Very knowledgeable

Review Date: 08/06/2017 | Author: Kevin T.

Comments: Called me back right away and started the job promptly. Very knowledgeable and thorough in his work. Highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter is an honest and easy going guy

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: Anna B.

Comments: Stella did a good job. Project: Installed new electrical panel and replaced the batteries for my emergency lighting. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Alan C.

Comments: Stella did an amazing job turning our dark and dungeon-like living and dining room into a well lit, eco-friendly living and dining space. We had 10 recessed lights installed that we absolutely love. Peter was very friendly and educated me regarding the intricacies of electrical work as well as how the lighting systems worked and were controlled. He did a fantastic job.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Matt S.

Comments: Stella installed a bathroom exhaust fan as well as a gable attic vent for me. He did a great job and took the time to make sure everything was done correctly and looked nice once finished. The work was done a few weeks ago and everything is working great.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Padma A.

Comments: Very good service, punctual, fast and reliable.

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: Greg D.

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Alan L.

Comments: Peter did a great job rearranging my kitchen spotlight switches and installing under cabinet LED lighting in my new kitchen. Happy with the install.

Review Date: 01/11/2017 | Author: Gregory S.

Comments: Needed someone with short notice. Company to company, hired Stella Electric to remove a flat wire electrical circuit from a kiosk in a chain store. Electrician showed up on time, was polite and did a great job - thanks!

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Nayan A.

Comments: Pleasant, knows the job...

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very helpful by squeezing in our appointment when we needed the work done. Replaced floodlight and installed a timer switch in a timely manner and at reasonable cost.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pete was quick to give a quote and come take a look at our project. It ended up taking him 2x the time and some of the work wasn't done to spec. I would call him again in a pinch, but would probably look elsewhere for a bigger project.

Review Date: 11/27/2016 | Author: Sheila A.

Comments: Prompt, good service. Good value. Very pleasant to deal with. Would use again. Enjoyed working with Stella Electric.

Review Date: 11/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: Fair reasonable pricing. Did an excellent job . Will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Ed H.

Comments: I have had Peter re-wire a botched job by another electrician. We put an apartment in my basement for my son. The contractor who did that work was excellent but the sub he brought in for the electrical made a real mess and inspector turned down there work. Peter to the rescue

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: William F.

Comments: Knowledgeable and fantastic.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: John E.

Comments: Out of 7 electricians he is one of two that called me back. He responded in an hour to set up an appointment. He was very thorough and would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 11/01/2016 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: he came when he said he would, and completed job on time for a very fair / reasonable charge

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: Julia P.

Comments: Pete did the electric update for our old house. The rate is reasonable and the quality is good. He is very responsive each time we contacted him, which give us peace of mind. He always cleaned up very well after finish the work. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: Gayle H.

Comments: Excellent service!!!

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Honest, hard working and friendly.

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Bing Y.

Comments: Good job for a quick fix.

Review Date: 07/03/2016 | Author: Joao M.

Comments: Mr. Stella did an awesome job installing our bathroom exhaust fans and a large window AC unit. Very meticulous, he does not "cut corners", leaves the place very clean and has the most reasonable rates. Very pleasant to deal with as well. We highly recommend Stella Electric!

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable and able to fix problem

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Leslee S.

Comments: This was an out of state appointment I made for my relatives. Mr. Stella did everything he was asked and was very cordial and polite. My Aunt and Uncle were well pleased with his service, as was I.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: He was there on time, he knows his stuff! He was done quickly and the results are excellent. I'm currently moving and I asked for his business card for the new house. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an expert.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Peter D.

Comments: Prompt courteous service. I recommend Peter highly!!

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Eunju M.

Comments: He was very thorough. The job was done expertly and at a reasonable price

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Laura L.

Comments: Pete did a very nice job. He cleaned up after himself. Was reasonably priced and honest.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Stephen T.

Comments: Is a guy that gives you an honest day's work and if you're willing to help out you can save yourself some money I was able to remove the old fixtures while he was installing the new ones and save myself $200 in labor cost

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quote came in within 3% of final price. Work was accomplished as requested. Time lines were the biggest detriment.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Kirsten C.

Comments: Steven did an excellent job at discovering a problem with my electrical system that was not seen by a previous professional. He was knowledgeable and efficient. He was courteous and professional. And the price was right!

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Competent, friendly, did what he promised to do on time, reasonable price.

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Jennifer B.

Comments: Great service and reasonable rates!!

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job installing our antenna!

Review Date: 02/14/2016 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Interesting conversation

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Finished the work by making an extra trip as needed.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Valorie F.

Comments: Paul Stella has been absolutely fabulous in meeting our needs. I needed an electrician quickly since we already had a person doing windows and siding on our house, at the last minute we decided we wanted a sliding door onto our deck. In order to do this we had to move a light fixture, door bell, outside outlet and inside light switch. I had only a day to make this happen. I found HomeAdvisor made a request and before the screen closed Peter called. He came and was able to accomplish what I needed done in a very short period of time. He went above what I requested due to another issue that came up during this construction on the house. I will keep his number and know if I need any electrical need I can not only contact him but depend on him.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: A challenging problem: air conditioning would intermittently not turn on when thermostat activated system. A previous technician indicated intermittent breaker operation. Pete wrung out the power source which proved OK. He then dug into the compressor unit and successfully identified the fault as a failed motor-start capacitor. This was beyond the diagnostic capability I was expecting, and it saved having to bring in an HVAC specialist. Nice job.

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: Responded the next morning after home advisor inquiry completed. Showed up promptly, took a little longer than I expected to complete the job but all 3 fans are working well with no complaints

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt response on home advisor, arrived when he said he would, did the job well. Would use his services again if needed and would recommend him to others

Review Date: 07/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job well done!

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Instant response to request initiation, came same day and replaced ballast in ceiling fixture. Excellent work.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Anne C.

Comments: Within 30 Seconds of entering the info I received a call from Peter and he met me the next day. What needed to be done was in a home built in the 20's, wasn't the most straight forward job and was refused by 2 other electricians. I would definitely recommend Pete again.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Peter F.

Comments: Peter was very prompt in responding to our request for ceiling (2) installation and replace two light fixtures. Everything was installed quickly and at a reasonable price. We could not be happier with finished work and would highly recommend Peter for anyone who needs electrical work.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Bonnie D.

Comments: Great experience

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Brett L.

Comments: Fast response time and professional

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Other than being difficult to initially schedule the first visit, Pete was very responsive to my needs and was able to get one fixture working simply by re-seating the light tubes. How many other electricians would try to sell me a line that the entire fixture was in need of replacing. Quite pleased!

Review Date: 02/14/2015 | Author: Charles A.

Comments: It was a heat/light/ceiling fan that was removed and a new one installed. I provided the new one which i thought was the correct size, but, was not it was smaller. Peter did install it for me and patched up the ceiling around the unit, and did a very good job.I would hire this man for future work. I am very pleased with His work, you should hire him for your work.

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: David T.

Comments: Work done by schedule date, efficient, on time, cleaned work area. Would hire again.

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: Bob S.

Comments: Pete contacted me promptly to make an appointment, arrived timely, and quickly finished a job that a handyman had abandoned when he ran into a problem. Pete easily diagnosed the problem, fixed some non-code wiring done by the previous homeowner, and left my house safer than it had been at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Very pleased

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: John S.

Comments: Prompt response to service request. Fixed a flourescent light fixture by replacing ballast--much less expensive than replacing the whole fixture. Pete was profession, efficient...will hire him again for future electric projects.

Review Date: 11/27/2014 | Author: Muzaffar C.

Comments: Reasonable price and good work

Review Date: 11/09/2014 | Author: David S.

Comments: Peter was very helpful with all my questions for upcoming project. I will use his company again in the future.

Review Date: 11/09/2014 | Author: David V.

Comments: good electrician , not a rip off..

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Paula M.

Comments: He arrived on time and was kknowledgeable & pleasant.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Stella L.

Comments: Mounted flat screen TV no wires showing. Great job with a no show where they cut into the wall to run tv wires.

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Lingfeng M.

Comments: (Update) Peter contacted me and got permit thing done eventually. I am giving him good rating in terms of work quality but bad rating for customer service because he claimed he's going to pull the permit for the project, charged me for it as well, but never really did. Didn't return my calls or messages afterwards.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Would definitely do business with them again.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guys, on time, great work ethics, and cleaned up everything when done.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Bob G.

Comments: Peter is a knowledgeable electrician who explained the repair process to me while doing the repair. He responded to my request for help and resolved the problem immediately with no extra cost for fast response service. His price was also very reasonable. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Catherine C.

Comments: Able to accommodate all of my needs in a timely and professional manner.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Joseph D.

Comments: Peter is a knowledgeable electrician who does quality work and was very informative in explaining every part of the work to be done. I was very pleased with the work and the cost.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Ben M.

Comments: Peter is a top rate professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for great service at a good price.

Review Date: 05/27/2014 | Author: Jon K.

Comments: Pete did what we asked in a reasonable time frame at a great price. Will use again.

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Ed H.

Comments: Peter was on time, had the right parts needed for the task.

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Raymond G.

Comments: He went above and beyond and he was very personable. He did really good work and he overcame the obstacles of an older home.

Review Date: 12/02/2013 | Author: Jesse T.

Comments: Needed some help with a couple things, fixed one of them on the spot, diagnosed the 2nd which I've had a lot of issues with and couldn't be happier. Will hire back to fix the 2nd part of the job once timing makes sense.

Review Date: 11/19/2013 | Author: Elsie L.

Comments: Peter Stella was easy to work with. He likes the work done right. If the ratings where higher than 5, I would mark them all higher. Like all jobs... there were unexpected problems, and some problems cause by the previous installer, so it took Peter a few visits, (it was a complicated job) and Peter came on the days he promised. Never let me down. Price was more than reasonable.

Review Date: 11/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was done correctlyand on time. Pricing good. Very personable. Definetly would hire again.

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: Stella Electric did sa great job replacing my bathroom exhaust fan.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Maria K.

Comments: Nice guy, will go the extra mile for his customer. Will definitely keep him as the electrician of choice if the need should arise again.

Review Date: 04/13/2013 | Author: Doreen A.

Comments: I had no idea who to hire to put ceiling fans in every room of my house. I am a woman who lives alone andI took a chance by looking online for "recommended" electricians in the area. I was very apprehensive to do this, but I couldn't do it myself. So, I chose one who had been highly recommended and he called back within 20 minutes. He was actually finishing up a job. The person he was working for took the phone and highly recommended Peter Stella, so I hired him. He did a fantastic job, was friendly, knowledgeable and always cleaned up each day before he left. I would highly recommend him and will hire him again....

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Louise D.

Comments: Pete responded to our service request. After inspecting our situation he determined we did NOT need to make any changes to our circuits or wiring. We totally appreciated his honesty and integrity!